Country Life

Summer means country life for me, in the rural Transylvanian mountains. For the first time I am connected while here, with the internet at my fingertips through my htc phone. I wondered how that would work out.
As a matter of fact, it makes less and less of a difference… to previous years. Life unplugged is just so overwhelming and demanding, that one has to carve out a few minutes to check the streams, online ones that is.
Rural life does not succumb easily to my online presence.
However I noticed that while my personality here in Transylvania is different from the one at home, my online personality has not changed and exerts a comforting stability in the back of my mind.

About Irma Walter

looking at life from the other side of 50... View all posts by Irma Walter

One response to “Country Life

  • Bob Kesner

    Lovely verbiage re country living on the other side of the world (I do the same in VT).

    I was a close childhood friend of Dante Dapolonia–I send him books, emails some $–but I cannot read his work on Scriptd. Would you pls. help?

    Thx.

    Bobkesner@gmail.com

Leave a comment