Juggling three balls

No philosophy here, I’ve been practising to juggle three balls. And for the amount of time I have invested, the results are measly. I manage to keep three balls in the air for about five to ten seconds, after two months of trying. Standing in front of a bed (to keep me from moving forward) I haven’t been able to throw the balls in a consistent manner. My son (19) has a natural knack of doing almost anything he puts his mind to, and he easily came to the same level within a week and is now outdoing me.

And… he gives out good advice (without ever having taken any), and… he’s right.

“Mom, you can’t juggle well, if you catch the balls with a grip. You have to throw them right back into the air, without ever holding on to them…”

About Irma Walter

looking at life from the other side of 50... View all posts by Irma Walter

One response to “Juggling three balls

Leave a Reply

